Finally

Saturday, September 16th, 2017

I emailed the city and they got back to me a day later saying the area I reported was in another town so they gave me a number to call. Here everything is conjoined so it’s hard to tell when you enter a new city and where the city boundary line is. It took me about a week to call them because I hate making phone calls. But it turned out well and they are going to take care of those branches that block the traffic light from the driver’s sight.

Also yesterday  I was on my way to the gym when I accidentally took the usual route I always took to get there I have been avoiding. I had been avoiding going that way because of the school zone. But I realized I was going that way so I remembered there was a school zone there so when I see the 20 speed limit sigh, I noticed the words “when flashing” and there were two orange lights above it not turned on. I was so happy they had finally changed it. It used to be Speed 20 school days 7AM-5PM and it would be very confusing. Okay I see cars there so does that mean they are having school? My son doesn’t have school today so do I still need to go 20 and are they having school? When does their school start again? This is what I mean by how confusing this all was until they changed it to lights and now you only go 20 MPH when the lights are flashing. That makes it a lot easier and not so confusing. Plus that takes care of autopilot so no more forgetting to slow down and worrying about forgetting to slow down. That was why I was avoiding go by that school because of speed 20 school days 7AM-5PM sign. I wonder if someone also reported it and they changed it to only when flashing. Now I can go through that area without anymore worries.

Leave a Reply

