Job offer scams

Tuesday, February 7th, 2017

Today my dad told me I had a job offer in his email. I found it strange they would email my dad instead of me about the job offer so he printed it off for me to see. I read it and it didn’t tell me what their job was about. Red flag #1. It also didn’t even have a company website. Red flag #2. There wasn’t even a phone number. Red Flag #3.

So I looked up the company Evec. Company and no such thing. I decide to look up is getting a job offer in your email a scam and I came to an article telling you how to spot job offer scams and it pointed out the red flags.

I never applied for such job

There is no interview set up

It was a work from home company

Outlook is a free email account

The salary was too high

It didn’t say what the job was about

http://careerminer.infomine.com/scammers-are-constantly-on-the-prowl-how-to-spot-a-scam-job-from-a-real-job/

 

I tossed the printed email job offer in the recycling. Yay for internet. I’m no fool.

 

Leave a Reply

