Portland again

Thursday, December 8th, 2016

They closed all the schools for Thursday the 8th because we are expecting a snow and ice storm and they don’t want to take any chances. This is over 4 inches of snow but here in Portland they close everything, well not literally because I am still expecting to go to work and it’s always too dangerous to drive here because if people not knowing how to drive in the snow so cars always slide around and they don’t sand or plow the roads so it makes it unsafe to drive in this condition.

I am supposed to have another appointment for my car to check where the oil is leaking but because of the expected weather storm, I am not sure if I should go and I don’t even know if the place will be open.

Brr it’s cold out and windy. I am so glad our home is all nice and heated.

Now time for a funny picture. See it?

Leave a Reply

