Late to school

Thursday, December 8th, 2016

Yesterday I woke my son up for school and all our cars were covered in frost. When it was time to leave, I had to heat my car up and look for the scraper to scrape my windows and I couldn’t find it in the garage so I had to get a spatula and scrape away. Then we left and we were a few minutes late to school. I saw kids were still arriving with their parents and I walk my son into his school and I see a kid checking in at the office so I ask if we were late and the principal said by only a few minutes. She was on the phone and she starts writing out a late slip for my son and she hands it to me and I take him to class and I see a bunch of other kids arriving and also having to sign in at the office. I saw we were not the only ones late and I could guess this was based on weather. But I am sure they understood and won’t hold it against our children. Then I left and I had to stop for gas on the way home because it was on empty.

 

Leave a Reply

