My husband is also protesting

Monday, November 14th, 2016

But he is only doing it online. He has been posting anti Trump links on his Facebook and posting campaigns for people to sign and writing to senators about his concerns about Trump and our country. My husband has never been this scared so he has been having anxiety about it. He is even getting into discussions about it online on Facebook with the senators and with other people who are Trump supporters.

Also I read that the protesters say they will keep this up for the next four years as long as he in in office. He isn’t in office yet but they don’t want him to be in office.

My husband has never been involved in politics until now and since people say they will keep this up for fours years, this tells me this is definitely not a tantrum and the fact my husband has never done this before also tells me. People are scared for their country and for themselves. But seriously I bet if many people would have voted for a president Clinton might have won to keep Trump out. I voted for Clinton to try and keep out Trump. But if Bernie were still running, I would have voted for him. But some people voted for Trump for the same reason I voted, to keep Clinton out because of the email thing. It was never clear to me if she was sexually involved with a minor or if she even knew about it except for her server was used for it by a guy and his wife worked for Hilary. But the majority did not vote for either president. My niece didn’t either so she put down Sanders.

But my question for the protesters are if they are neither Trump or Clinton supporters, who are they expecting to be president? If Trump doesn’t get it after all, then it goes to Clinton or would it go to Mike Pence? Do they want either of these people in office?

Leave a Reply

