Went to bed early last night

Friday, October 7th, 2016

I am stuck in a routine of going to bed at two AM because I worked swing shift in my early twenties and then would come home around midnight and then stay up till two before going to bed. I got stuck in that habit and was unable to break it since. Even having kids still didn’t break it nor when I worked graveyard in training. So I got very sleepy and I guess my body wanted to finally catch up on the lack of sleep its been getting. So I came home last night and had my mac and cheese and watched Dr. Phil and went right to sleep. I didn’t wake up in the middle of the night at all. I stayed asleep until my alarm went off to wake my son up for school. I still felt tired but at least my body caught up on some sleep.

Leave a Reply

