My daughter’s first accident

Wednesday, December 23rd, 2015

I saw a wet spot on the floor so I thought my daughter had spilled something so I threw a towel over it. I smell it and it smelled different so I wondered if her diaper had leaked. I picked her up to check her diaper and saw she didn’t have one on. So that was the diaper she had handed me, it was hers she took off and I thought she had found it in her room or something my husband or my father had left in there when they changed her from last night. I noticed she had a wet spot in her night gown so I took it off and tossed it down the chute and my socks too. I put a clean diaper on her and put Hello Kitty duct tape around her diaper to keep it on. She tired to take it off still but couldn’t. I showed her her potty chair again and told her if she is going to be taking her diaper off, she should start peeing in this potty here, not on the floor. She instead kicked at it and picked it up and threw it on the floor.

Toddler logic, they don’t want to wear a diaper but yet they don’t want to use the potty.

Leave a Reply

