“Oops wrong person”

Thursday, December 3rd, 2015

How many of us have actually sent the wrong IM to the wrong person when we were talking to multiple people at once?

I have done this a lot back in the days when I would be talking to a lot of people and sometimes I would be typing in the wrong window and not even know it or how about when someone IMs you while you were typing out a response and your response ends up in the new window?

I don’t know how many times I have done this mistake and then go “sorry wrong window” or “Oops wrong person.”

Then I find out online not too long ago this is a common excuse people use when they regret they have said something. I wonder how many online friends I have lost over this? That would explain why they would stop responding or just stopped coming on. They probably thought I was using this excise rather than it being a genuine mistake.

Leave a Reply

