Blocking your ex’s

Saturday, November 14th, 2015

Today I had decided to block my ex on Facebook. I don’t go to her profile and read it because I don’t want to keep tabs on her but a few times in the past I would accidentally end up on her profile because once you type in their name or even click their profile, their name starts popping up in your search when you type in a name and I didn’t want to keep seeing it and accidentally click it. Now that I am writing about how abusive she was, I don’t know if she will ever come cross my other  blog or this where I have talked about her and I don’t even know if she still goes on Wrongplanet to read but I have been talking about it there too so I don’t want to see anything written about it on her Facebook if she decides I am the liar and she is the victim and making me feel bad or doubt myself thinking I must be crazy and I am so wrong about her. I also don’t want to see her page where she sounds like a proud mother and sounding like a good person making me think she has changed or that maybe I am wrong about her so to save myself and to keep me from doubting myself, I blocked her page so I wouldn’t have to see it on accident and have to see anything on it. Sometimes this is what you have to do as an abused to move on and keep moving forward. You don’t want to dwell on it or keep questioning yourself and being confused and doing second guessing. Learn from your mistakes and forgive yourself.

Leave a Reply

