A Creepy video

Friday, October 16th, 2015

I am calling it creepy because they say dogs are not capable of revenge but how do we explain this? Was it a big coincidence?

I also looked around online for other sources about this and apparently it might be real. What if dogs are really smart than what we give them credit for?

My husband told me a story about his Rottweiler he had. She pooped in the house so he picked it up and had her sniff it, he took it outside and put it in the ground and had her sniff it, she never did it again. She was a very smart dog so she somehow made the connection with her behavior and the poop. I hear dogs can’t do that because their brains don’t work that way, they are too concrete and in the moment. I will hear stories about people rubbing their faces in their pee and then putting them outside. I used to leash my dog up whenever she chased deer or after a car and she somehow learned to not do those things so she also connected her behavior with being leashed up. But I always did it whenever I caught her. My dad also used to do the rubbing in faces thing too and also would do a slap when he caught them in the act. But one guy at work told me that doesn’t work because they don’t connect their behavior with the mess they did on the floor when you show it to them. All they know is you are just hurting them and they don’t know why you are doing it. They can’t understand human language but our tone. That is probably why some people say dogs are stupid. I hear it’s easier to train a bigger dog than a toy dog because the bigger the dog is, the smarter they are. My dog was medium sized but she was a mixed Lab and she was very smart because of how she can learn. I hear Chihuahua’s are stupid because their brains are so small. Squeaky was a Miniature Schnauzer and so was Yawnie but Yawnie was able to house train within a month after we got her. She also came from a pet store and each dog is different so she might not have been confused and she was younger too. She could have also been smarter than the other one or because my family paid closer attention to her and she didn’t run off to pee and also because she was female and males mark their territories so they will run off and find a spot to do it while she would do it in front of us. I have always liked female dogs because they don’t spray so we have always gotten female dogs, only time we had a male dog was when dad got Squeaky and when couple of our female dogs had puppies. That was also why I had a female dog. I was never fond of male dogs. I am sure they can be trained to not mark their territories in the house but one thing for sure is they always wander off when they sense a female is in heat. One of our puppies always took off and he was named Pancake and one day he took off and never came back and my dad was pissed. He always wore a collar but one day this woman that had him who we let her keep gave him a bath and she didn’t put the collar back on him so he took off and never was found. My dad warned her about him taking off and told her to always leave the collar on him. But of course Yawnie training got me really convinced that Squeaky was just evil and that he was just a stubborn animal who wanted to pee in the house which is why my therapist said “Oh you thought he was defiant.”

Leave a Reply

