Something like this has always worried me as a teen

Wednesday, September 30th, 2015

Kimber Edwards is scheduled to be executed on October 6th for the convicted murder of his ex wife. But Wilson who did the killing confessed that he only acted alone and that he had lied about Edwards telling him to do it. Edwards was coerced into confessing and he has a form of autism.

http://www.columbiatribune.com/opinion/oped/autism-undermines-scheduled-execution/article_15bfb178-b10b-5206-aef6-7f7bfba947c3.html

As a teen I used to worry that I would get accused of a crime I didn’t commit or get put up to it or get tricked and in elementary school kids would pressure me and egg me to do things and I would always be the one in trouble. The school didn’t care if I was vulnerable and vulnerable to pressure. Sadly it’s like this in the real world too, if you are pressured or threatened to do something and taken advantage of, the judge wouldn’t care. I can understand about being vulnerable to pressure and Edwards had confessed so they would leave his family alone and the officers had threatened to involve his family so he just told them what they wanted to hear and be done with it. But now that Wilson has confessed, Edwards is still on death row waiting to be executed and I am wondering why is he still there and not free after the confession has come out?

There is also another man on death row named Richard Glossip and he is also innocent because Justin Sneed who did the crime said he had told him to do it and Sneed who did the killing, it was very obvious from the beginning he was lying because his stories were inconsistent and that was withheld from the jury. Now that fact has been out there and Glossip is still sitting on death row and he is a normie as far as I know because no one has mentioned him having any medical conditions.

This is the first time I ever heard about someone with autism being on death row but I am sure there have been others on death row and that some have been executed before. But a story like this used to be something I worried about all the time about what if it happens to me, what if someone sets me up or targets me. But worrying is a waste of time and these things rarely happen so why even spend my whole life worrying about someone I know might die and I get blamed for it because the person who does the killing says I told them to do it or the crime gets traced to me falsely somehow. I googled Kimber Edwards and saw old and new articles about this and not all of them mention his autism. He was apparently diagnosed after the sentence.

But there is one thing I know, never ever confess to crimes you don’t commit no matter what. Be strong, be tough. Even normal people have been known to confess to crimes they didn’t commit but they are probably less likely to, people with disabilities are more likely to and juveniles. I also know police will manipulate you by asking you things like “How do you think someone would rape a woman before killing her?” as their way to get the person to “confess” and officers will twice what you say and use what you say against you. I guess if you make a speculation or make up a story about how you would rape someone before killing them means you actually did the crime so you are confessing now. And anything you say they might say “A gun, I never mentioned a gun” and use that against you and assume you did the crime because you mentioned a gun.

But stories like these do teach me always so it lessons my worries.

Leave a Reply

